*

It is currently Sat Apr 19, 2014 8:40 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Map size on S7000 GPS device
PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2011 10:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 10:12 pm
Posts: 0
I have been having problems using my 1:50000 GB map on my S7000. Is there a limit to the size of map I should use on this device? The file size is 3GB on my PC and I have used this on my old HP iPAQ without problem but the S7000 does not allow me to load it. If I use my 1:25000 Lake District map I can load that without any problems, this is only 120MB though.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map size on S7000 GPS device
PostPosted: Sun Jul 31, 2011 8:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 3:30 pm
Posts: 0
Yes, don't know about the S7000 but on other mobile devices max is between 250 & 400 MB for .qct maps. You'll need to split the 50k map into smaller portions by creating an enclosed route to define the portion and then using "send enclosed portion".


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map size on S7000 GPS device
PostPosted: Sun Jul 31, 2011 9:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2009 12:30 pm
Posts: 896
Hi,

peterjwood wrote:
The file size is 3GB on my PC and I have used this on my old HP iPAQ without problem

Have you ?????

AFAIK rothers is correct, and it applies to all "Mobile Devices" (Microsoft OS) using .QCT files (except the Apple units and maybe Android when it's released).

Cheers, Alan.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group